3D Designs

3D design like any design is a style that is either embraced or it is shied away from. I think the latter for most is because many don’t have the capability to do it or know which tool set to use. I really believe that I would be ok if there was a 3D element in all the designs we create for North Point. Why? Because it’s dynamic. There is something No not every design NEEDS it but it seems like for years everybody has been using textures, blending modes, layers upon layers of blending modes, flat text, CLEAN layouts, etc. Why not 3D? I realize this is a very simplistic statement and a good design, even if it had 3D elements in it still needs to be well thought out, well layed out, and a talented artist thinking through the details.

So why can’t that be you.

3 thoughts on “3D Designs

  1. love the blog ! Question. Your Easter opened last year. Is that available anywhere? We are attempting to create a similiar look. Loved it , bookmarked it , now can’t find it. Help

  2. You’re right. 3D can either be abused, or it can make all the difference. I’m trying my hand at it, and you really have to teach yourself not to force it.

Leave a comment