motionhouse\’s b-log

Cowboys, Indians, Drumming and Art.

Make your prediction for the Super Bowl

Posted by Brad on January 13, 2008

Images-3-1
Who is going to the Super Bowl and who is going to win??
Great games this weekend. I would like to see either the Patriots go all the way or the Chargers. Patriots to go 19-0 or San Diego surprise everybody. San Diego because Norv Turner is the guy who is responsible for giving me a shot in the NFL. (Cowboys 1993, I ‘ll never forget it). Then he gave me shot in 1995 with the Redskins. In 1993 I was up against Jason Garrett for the number 3 spot (Aikman kinda had the number one spot in hand if you know what I mean.) Then in Washington, while Gus Frerrote and Heath Shuler were battling out #1 and #2 spot, Trent Green and I were battling for the #3 spot. The rest is history. I don’t regret any of it for a second.

Technorati Tags: ,

6 Responses to “Make your prediction for the Super Bowl”

  1. inWorship said

    I am seriously holding out for the Pack on this one. I think the Patriots will go. And now that the Giants beat up the Cowboys, I see the Packers going as well.

    I’m just looking for a story book ending with Favre taking out the 18-0 Patriots.

    And Aikman’s got nothing on your video skills :)

  2. bigtelicious said

    Pats baby. But I would love to see Favre and the Pack make it because then everyone is a winner.

  3. Chris said

    Patriots beat the Packers 31-21.

    You need to do a post someday talking about your NFL story and how all of that happened!

  4. Brad said

    Someday I’ll post the story. It’s 5 years worth of ups and downs but lots of learning.

    Brent – Aikman is in broadcasting, but I bet he doesn’t know what a cross dissolve is!

  5. inWorship said

    Brad, he’s just a pretty face.

    Of course this is not said to imply your ugly :)

  6. pete said

    i’d love to hear the “glory days” story too ;-)

    i’m gonna have to root for the ol’ man, Favre and the Pack. I’ve never been a Pats fan… I have a few (minor) reasons to dislike the Bolts, and the G-men… well, they’re in the NFC East with my ‘Skins… so, I can’t really root for them, now, can I?

    Go, Pack, go!

Leave a Reply

 
Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

